Saddleback Leather Company Wallet Bi-fold Medium Carbon Black Review

January 21, 2010 at 7:52 pm 7 comments


I am always on the look out for a good wallet. Saddleback was nice enough to send me their Wallet Bi-fold Medium Carbon Black for review. I have reviewed quite a few wallets ranging from $10 to $160. And I was pleasantly surprised by Saddleback’s offering when it came in the mail.


Saddleback Leather Company is known for their leather bags, satchels, and other leather products. The Wallet Bi-fold Medium Carbon Black was my first product I reviewed from the company and I was looking forward to reviewing their products. The Bi-fold wallet is no flash but all substance. The quality of leather is the best I’ve seen in any wallet I reviewed. The wallet comes in Carbon Black, Chestnut, Dark Coffee Brown, and Tobacco Brown.


This wallet isn’t for everyone. If you’re looking for a slim, multi colored wallet with a cool design then you’re looking in the wrong place. But this wallet is built to lasts for a very long time. Anyone who bought an expensive leather wallet only to have it look raggedy in a years use would appreciate this rugged wallet. This is not made of some smooth leather, rather full grain leather which is built to last.


The wallet has 6 slots for credit cards, business cards, and ID. It also has 2 interior slots along with a large slot for your cash. I chose Carbon black and the stitching is also in black. The front side is branded with Saddleback Leather on it. The wallet is a bit on the thick side but slides nicely into a back pocket.



Before Saddleback Bi-Fold wallet I thought all wallets were the same quality. But that has change the first time I touched their wallet. It’s better than $100 wallets I reviewed from other companies. And that it only costs $45 for this quality of wallet makes it worth every penny. This would make a perfect gift for any guy who wants a wallet built to last back with a 100 year warranty against defects.

9.8 Out of 10

You can order your own now for $45 HERE

Disclosure: http://cmp.ly/2/ro36q9

Entry filed under: Reviews.

Built NY Laptop Portfolio 15.4″ Wide and Laptop Sleeve 12-13″ Review Microsoft Zune HD Tradition leather case Review

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cris  |  January 21, 2010 at 11:15 pm

    Nice review! I didn’t know they made wallets.

    Reply
  • 2. Jay  |  January 21, 2010 at 11:17 pm

    Looks nice but it looks kinda bulky or chunky for me. I think it needs to be slimmer. How well does it fit in a pocket?

    Reply
  • 3. Brett  |  March 23, 2010 at 10:40 am

    I just received this wallet and I am quite impressed! I also thought most wallets were the same quality……..until I received the Saddleback Leather medium bifold wallet. There is no doubt that this wallet will last a VERY long time. The quality of craftsmanship is top notch! If anyone is looking for a wallet that will not need replacement this is the one!

    Reply
  • 4. Stephen  |  July 27, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    Hello, I just want to give some feed back. I purchased one of these wallets, the pictures don’t do any justice, the wallet is awesome, I never found anything else that comes close to these wallets. I am very hard on wallets usually going through two or three a year. I don’t think that is going to be the issue with this one. If you are looking for a soft bendable kind of wallet look elsewhere, if your looking for something that is tough and durable this is it. The only problem is deciding what color to purchase !!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • […] the Saddleback Leather Company Wallet Bi-fold Medium Carbon Black Review. Check out the review now HERE This entry was posted in Uncategorized by nzomatrix. Bookmark the […]

    Reply
  • […] TGSReviews.wordpress.com has posted a review of the Saddleback Leather Company Wallet Bi-fold Medium Carbon Black Review. Check out the review now HERE […]

    Reply
  • […] The Gadget Site HQ has posted a review of the Saddleback Leather Company Wallet Bi-fold Medium Carbon Black Review. Check out the review now HERE […]

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts