Aerial7 Matador Joker Headphones Review

July 15, 2009 at 6:05 pm 7 comments

aerial01
I got a chance to review Aerial7 Matador Joker Headphones. They are the new headphones in their street line of headphones. The Aerial7 is unique in their design and colors. The colors are eye catching and the cans product good bass.

aerial02
The entire line of headphones are geared toward DJ/Rave scene. And they definitely present this in their looks. You either going to love the design or hate it. They do have black/gray headphones that are less striking. But you can get black headphones from any manufacturer. These headphones are for those who want to stand out in a crowd.

aerial03
aerial05
These bright colored headphones are very nice. With good bass, good sound, and good looks. With the Matador you can use these with the iPhone as it has a built in mic. Or use the mic with the iPod Touch along with Skype.

aerial04
Overall I would recommend these to those who want stylish yet bright-colored designed headphones. They are solid for it’s price tag. If your looking for an entry level DJ headphones with some panache then take a look at the Aerial7 Matador.

9 out of 10

To purchase click HERE

Entry filed under: Reviews.

Pocket Retro Game Emulator aka Dingoo A320 Review BodyGuardz Clear Protection for Apple iPod touch 2G Review

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aerial7 Matador Joker Headphones Review  |  July 15, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    […] If your looking for some eye candy around your ears then check out these entry level DJ headphones from Aerial7. Read my entire review of the Aerial7 Matador Joker Headphones HERE […]

    Reply
  • 2. ryuookami  |  December 1, 2009 at 3:40 am

    how much did you have to pay for shipping?

    Reply
  • 3. Sean Lind  |  October 15, 2010 at 9:59 pm

    I’ll keep this as short as possible:

    (Coles notes at the very end)

    While I’m a true fan of legitimate hifi, I’ve never had enough money to even consider investing in legitimate sound. My priorities for headphones were as follows:

    Compatible with an iPhone
    Great Sound
    Cheap price

    Obviously you need to make sacrifices when cheap price is on your list, so I started with the Skull Candy FMJ earbuds.

    While I had few complaints with the actual phones themselves, they are very poorly engineered, so the miniplug jack gets bent in your pocket (where I keep my iPhone), eventually ending in a broken wire connection.

    Skull Candy’s warranty and support was amazing, they sent me a new pair no questions asked. Unfortunately all new pairs have the same problem, so these broke as well. Rather than continuing to get new phones, which would inevitably break after a couple months, I chose to move on and picked up a pair of Aerial7 Tanks.

    Now, the sound quality was ok. Nothing great, but I didn’t have any real complaints. I feel they are lacking a lot of middle, but again it wasn’t enough for me to compain. The provided cable options and great look (and comfort) made for a truly happy customer.

    That was for the first week.

    After 1 week of having these phones the left channel stopped working. I don’t believe this is an issue with Aerial7, as my friend has the very same phones with no issues.

    The problem came in with attempting to talk to customer support.

    I sent them one email asking about how I can go about warranty.

    After no reply for 4 days I realized I sent it to info@aerial7 and not customerservice@, so I sent a new email to customer service. Again, polite and asking for advice and procedures.

    After no reply for 1 week from the second email I sent a third stating that if I did not hear back from them in 1 week, I would begin writing negative reviews on every site, blog and forum I could find. It’s been 10 days now, and I feel I can’t wait.

    I have gotten no reply, not even an automated response, and a pair of non-working headphones I got to use for 8 days total.

    While I love the look, and was recommending the phones to everyone, I would NOT recommend anyone buy them at this point, due to the fact the company is impossible to deal with. It’s unfortunate really, as I really wanted to like them.

    Coles notes:

    My tanks broke after 7 week of purchase, and Aerial7 has refused to reply to any of the three contact emails I’ve sent them about warranty. They clearly don’t stand behind their products or care about their customers. I would no longer recommend this brand to anyone, period.

    Reply
  • 4. Priscilla  |  February 15, 2011 at 5:14 am

    These headphones are definitely worth buying. The bass is amazing and the sound is studio perfect. The sound quality is WAYYYYY better than SkullCandy for sure. Skull Candies are too expensive for what shitty quality that they have to offer. One thing that I am completely surprised by with the matador is its durability. Holy shit, I’ve kicked them, dropped them, squished them in my bag and it still sounds flawless. One tip to maintain its durability is to duck tape the cord where it is most likely to bend… therefore you are guaranteed a long lasting pair of amazing headphones. Hitting up the slopes with these are the best 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Magikpiper  |  June 8, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    Does the matador works well w iphone4? I read a few reviews tht some users hv probs.

    Reply
    • 6. MaxXx  |  June 22, 2011 at 10:11 pm

      hey just tryin to help you out and say that i have a pair of matadors and they work fine with everything i have

      Reply
  • 7. MaxXx  |  June 22, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    I was looking for cool looking headphones with awesome sound. easy to say that aerial7’s new tank platinum sound as good as they look.

    all their headphones are comfortable and affordable. Even my grandparents wear their earbuds! I would definitely recommend checking out their new styles on the website!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


